What is “Free Plan” and how does it work?

Our Free Plan comes with limited set of features of HELPNOV to help you try and get to know how HELPNOV can be useful in your business.

  • No time limit on Free Plan – Our “Free Plan” is not time bound and you can stay on Free Plan and use all the HELPNOV features available for Free Plan, as long as it is available as one of the supported price plans on HELPNOV site.
  • No Card, Bank Account Required – No need to set up any payment method (bank account, credit / debit card)
  • No Contract – No contract whatsoever when you sign up for our Free / Paid plans.
What does “per user per month” mean in your Price plans?

All HELPNOV subscriptions are based on “per User per Month” Billing model.

"Per user per month" billing mean you need to pay the subscription amount of a given Price Plan per month for every user that you add under that Price Plan.

For Example: If the a given Price Plan (say PLUS) costs £10 per user per month and you have 10 users, then your total cost for your HELPNOV Account would be 10 times of £10 which is £100 per month.

What do you mean “Active Team Member” in your first feature of “No. of Active Team Members”?

By “Active Team Member” we refer to the User who has the access to

  • Our “Agent Console” screen to Make, Attend calls with online customers
  • Our “Meeting Console” screen to join Meetings (booked via HELPNOV Appointments) with your clients

To put it in the context, if you have purchased a total of 10 “per User per Month” licenses of given Price Plan (say PLUS) then you can simultaneously have 10 “Active Team Members” of your team accessing our “Agent Console” and “Meeting Console” attending calls, joining meetings with your customers.

Can I rotate my “per User per Month” subscriptions among my team members to make optimal usage of Allowances for our price plan?

In principle we won’t recommend rotation / floating of “per User per Month” subscriptions to keep things simple and easy to manage.

But we don’t specifically stop you from doing so.

So technically, our Application won’t prevent you from creating more Active Members than the number of “Per User Per Month” subscriptions you have purchased. It means it is possible that you may have created 15 Team Members in your HELPNOV Account, when you have purchased only 10 “per user per month” subscriptions only.

But based on our “Active Team Member” logic at any given time only 10 team members can simultaneously have access to our “Agent Console” and “Meeting Console” screens.

What is your Billing Cycle and how do you Bill us?

All our price plans are based on monthly billing cycle.

Your subscription to any of our plans will be billed from 1st of given calendar month.

All the monthly allowances/quotas (such as HELPNOV Minutes) of a given price plan will start off with their full allowance on 1st of every calendar month and will get reduced based on usage in that particular calendar month. Then again from 1st of subsequent calendar month the allowances / quota will get reset to their full allowance and will be subject to usage-based reduction for that subsequent calendar month and so on.

What if I sign up some time during but not exactly on 1st of Month?

In case if you sign up after 1st of calendar month, then your bill and allowance will get pro-rated to number of remaining days in that month. From next month onwards your monthly subscription charge and allowance will be aligned to our standard monthly bill cycle from 1st of calendar month.

What if I want to Cancel my subscription and How can I do it?

To cancel your subscription, you need to login with credentials of User who has the role of “Company Account Owner” and ability to manage (add / update / delete) the Payment methods on HELPNOV Account.

Once you login, you can go to “Dashboard” screen which shows the currently Active Plan on the screen. There you can find the “Cancel” button / option to start the process cancelling your subscription.

Cancellation will not be effective with immediate effect, instead it will be effective from 1st of next billing month onwards.  It means once you cancel your subscription, you can continue to use your paid plan features until the end of current billing month.  Once cancellation takes effect from 1st of next billing month, you will no longer have any access to paid plan features.

How can I upgrade my Subscription?/h5>

To Upgrade your subscription, you need to login with credentials of User who has the role of “Company Account Owner” and ability to manage (add / update / delete) the Payment methods on HELPNOV Account.

Once you login, you can go to “Dashboard” screen which shows the currently Active Plan on the screen. There you can find the “Upgrade” button / option to start the process Upgrade your subscription.

How can I downgrade my subscription?

To downgrade your subscription, please drop an email to [email protected] by indicating the following details

  • Your current plan
  • The new plan you want to downgrade to

Downgrade will not be effective with immediate effect, instead it will be effective from 1st of next billing month onwards.  It means once you downgrade your subscription, you can continue to use your paid plan features until the end of current billing month.

Once downgrade takes effect from 1st of next billing month, you will have access to your downgraded plan features only. Your previous plan (the plan you are on before down grade) features will be not be available to you.

Where is my Credit / Debit card details stored?

HELPNOV will NOT store any of your Credit / Debit card details you register for paying towards your subscription plan. 

We use STRIPE (https://stripe.com/gb ) as our Payment Gateway who will host all our customers registered Card details and monthly recurring payment processing as per your subscription plan you have signed up to.

We use STRIPE’s approved code so that any Card details you provide through HELPNOV forms is directly handled and stored by STRIPE. Once STRIPE successfully registers your Debit / Card details, STRIPE will return us Payment Reference Id and just LAST 4 digits of your Debit / Card to be stored in our Database against your account so that HELPNOV, through STRIPE, can initiate recurring monthly / annual billing (based on the subscription you have signed up for) for your Account.

How can I update my Payment Method (Card / Bank Account Details) on my HELPNOV Account?

To update your Payment Method (Card / bank Account details), you need to login with credentials of User who has the role of “Company Account Owner” and ability to manage (add / update / delete) the Payment methods on HELPNOV Account.

Once you login, click on the menu icon (looking like a CARD) on left side menu bar. This will navigate you to “Payment Details” Screen.

Click on the icon shown on the top right side of the Payment Details Screen which should list various options.

Select the “Change / Update” option to get navigated to the Payment Method update screen to update your payment method.

We use STRIPE (https://stripe.com/gb ) as our Payment Gateway who will host all our customers registered Card details and monthly recurring payment processing as per your subscription plan you have signed up to.

Wait, you didn’t answer, my question?

We are sorry the above questions couldn’t answer your questions about our subscriptions plans and billing and we will keep adding more content to make these questions more comprehensive.

But please drop us an email to [email protected] with your questions and we will get back ASAP.